Saturday, December 22, 2018

Twenty One Pilots - Trench (2018)

Trench is the fifth studio album by American musical duo Twenty One Pilots, released on October 5, 2018, through Fueled by Ramen. It is the band's first studio album in three years, after the breakthrough success of their previous album, Blurryface (2015). Recorded in secret during a year-long public silence, it is a concept album which explores mental health, suicide and doubt, themes prominently featured in the band's previous works, framed in the metaphorical city of Dema and the surrounding valley known as "Trench".

Having vaulted to new heights with 2015’s Blurryface, followed by nearly two solid years of touring, twenty one pilots were in need of a break. Recorded primarily in the band’s Columbus, Ohio, studio during a yearlong public silence, their fifth album Trench picks up where the band left off in both sound and subject, exploring rugged emotional terrain in a style by turns cathartic and cryptic. If Blurryface was, as Tyler Joseph told Beats 1 host Zane Lowe, a “mirror” for his insecurities, Trench is a place where he could go to regain control—or, as he puts it on the tender, album-closing “Leave the City”: “But this year/though I’m far from home/In trench I’m not alone.”

File Information :
Artist: Twenty One Pilots
Album: Trench
Genre: Alternative, Pop, Hip-Hop
Released: 2018
Format: MP3 320Kbps
Size: 130 MB
01. Jumpsuit (3:58)
02. Levitate (2:25)
03. Morph (4:18)
04. My Blood (3:49)
05. Chlorine (5:24)
06. Smithereens (2:57)
07. Neon Gravestones (4:00)
08. The Hype (4:25)
09. Nico And The Niners (3:45)
10. Cut My Lip (4:42)
11. Bandito (5:30)
12. Pet Cheetah (3:18)
13. Legend (2:52)
14. Leave the City (4:40)