Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Hozier - Wasteland, Baby! 2019 ( Free Download )

“Destruction” isn’t usually the word most people associate with Irish singer-songwriter Hozier’s music. So it’s surprising when, taking stock of his second album, Andrew Hozier-Byrne tells Apple Music, “There was either language that seemed to focus upon drowning or the burning of things, or the ending of things.” Fear not: This is hardly a gloom-and-doom record, despite the subject matter occasionally veering toward end times. Hozier’s cynicism, when it’s present at all, can’t help but be subtle, tongue-in-cheek, maybe even a little sweet—and, more often than not, couched in endlessly hummable melodies and bluesy, folky guitar lines. “It's held at a distance,” he says, “but so too is hopefulness.” Hozier puts that balance into perspective while talking us through each of the album’s songs.

"Nina Cried Power" (feat. Mavis Staples)

"The artists I'm singing about [Nina Simone, James Brown, Joni Mitchell, Woody Guthrie] managed to define the zeitgeist in which they lived by just writing about the times and how they experienced the world, and then, as a result, provided us with a document and a legacy that lives forever. The intention was to be a thank-you note to that—and something that was decidedly uncynical. I wanted to write something that spoke to that spirit of action in music. Mavis Staples is somebody who embodies that in a very real way."

Multi-platinum singer songwriter Hozier will release new album, Wasteland, Baby! March 1st on Island Records.

Hozier first rose to prominence following the release of his globally successful, triple platinum single Take Me To Church. The track was nominated for Song Of The Year at the 2015 Grammy Awards, won Song Of The Year at the 2015 Ivor Novello Awards, won Song Of The Year at the 2015 BBC Music Awards and won Top Rock Song at the 2015 Billboard Music Awards, where Hozier also wonTop Rock Artist. Take Me To Church has sold 2.23 million copies in the UK to date. Hozier also saw great success with Someone New, which went gold and Cherry Wine and From Eden both being certified silver

Wasteland, Baby! is the follow up to Hoziers critically acclaimed self titled debut album, which has now amassed over 2.5 billion streams while his total and the album has sold over 850 thousand copies in the UK, going platinum in the process, while the record has sold 4 million copies worldwide. Hozier received a nomination for Best International Male; at the 2015 Brit Awards.

The album follows Hoziers recent Nina Cried Power EP. The EP, which features Multi-Grammy award winning artist and performer Mavis Staples and instrumentation by renowned Grammy Life Time Achievement Award recipient Booker T. Jones, has been streamed over 26 million times since its release in September last year. The title track of the EP also opens Wasteland, Baby! and has already proved incredibly successful for Hozier. Barack Obama included the song in his favourite songs of 2018 playlist

File Information:
Artist: Hozier
Title: Wasteland Baby!
Year Of Release: 2019
Label: Rubyworks Limited
Genre: Indie Rock, Soul
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps
Total Size: 134 MB
01. Nina Cried Power (feat. Mavis Staples)
02. Almost (Sweet Music)
03. Movement
04. No Plan
05. Nobody
06. To Noise Making (Sing)
07. As It Was
08. Shrike
09. Talk
10. Be
11. Dinner & Diatribes
12. Would That I
13. Sunlight
14. Wasteland, Baby!