Friday, December 7, 2018

Bastille - Essentials (2018)

Bastille construct songs like modern skyscrapers: Their melodies are epic, but self-contained; their rhythms are sturdy and engineered with precision; their hooks shoot skyward, with gleaming surfaces that can be blindingly beautiful. The London quartet combines arena rock and moody synth-pop, with carefully placed lyrical references—ancient ruins bathed in ash, a hapless noir heroine—that add a bookish edge to their widescreen anthems.

Bastille (stylised as B?STILLE) are a British band formed in 2010. The group began as a solo project by lead vocalist Dan Smith, but later expanded to include keyboardist Kyle Simmons, bassist and guitarist Will Farquarson and drummer Chris Wood.The name of the band derives from Bastille Day, which is celebrated on 14 July, the date of Smith's birthday.

After an independently released debut single and a self-released EP, the band signed to Virgin Records.Their first studio album, Bad Blood, was released in March 2013 and entered the UK Albums Chart at number one and included the hit single "Pompeii" which peaked at number two on the UK Singles Chart.

File Information :
Genre: Alternative
Year: 2018
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
01 Pompeii
02 Good Grief
03 Quarter Past Midnight
04 Happier (feat. Marshmello)
05 Things We Lost in the Fire
06 Send Them Off!
07 Of the Night
08 Flaws
09 World Gone Mad
10 Bad Blood
11 Fake It
12 I Know You (feat. Bastille)
13 Torn Apart (Bastille VS. GRADES)
14 Blame
15 Laura Palmer


Other Albums: