Thursday, December 20, 2018

Boyzone - Thank You & Goodnight (2018)

Boyzone was Europe's most successful boy bands during the second half of the 1990s. Comprised of five Irish vocalists and funded by music manager Louis Walsh, the group embraced a similar style of pop music as Take That, whose breakup in 1996 created a void that Boyzone happily filled. By combining boyish charm with slick songwriting (much of which was co-written by the bandmates themselves), the singers found enormous success throughout the U.K., where 16 of their first 17 singles became Top Five hits. Six of those songs made it to number one, establishing Boyzone as the first Irish group to top the British charts so regularly, and bandmate Stephen Gately garnered additional headlines in 1999 by announcing his homosexuality, making Boyzone one of the only boy bands to include an openly gay member. The group didn't fare nearly as well in America, where acts like *NSYNC and the Backstreet Boys reigned supreme, but Boyzone's success in Europe was nearly unparalleled during the group's heyday.

In December 2017, it was announced that the album had been finalised and was ready for release in 2018. In April 2018, it was confirmed that Boyzone would release a new studio album and will tour the UK in 2019 with arena shows.Keith Duffy announced in March 2017 that Boyzone had a signed a contract with Warner Music for an album and an arena tour.

The album has an "urban" influence, as opposed to the ballads the band is famous for singing Shane Lynch stated the album would be similar in style to that of American singer Charlie Puth. Ronan Keating has said each member picked three songs for the track listing, making it more "a Boyzone playlist" than an actual album: "So Shane’s tracks have a very urban feel while mine have a country pop feel. There’s dance tracks, there’s rock tracks, so there are different flavours of all of us on this album. So as a fan you can pick two or three songs that work for you and are the types of songs you wanna listen to." Duffy said "it's not a very structured record" but called the album "the best work we've ever done".

File Information :
Genre: Pop
Year: 2018
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
01. Normal Boy
02. Because
03. Love
04. Talk
05. Tongue Tied
06. Talk About Love
07. Loaded Gun
08. You’re Criminal
09. The Joke Is on Me
10. Symphony of Hearts
11. Learn to Love Again
12. Dream


Other Albums: