Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Stone Temple Pilots - Stone Temple Pilots 2018 ( Free Download )

Stone Temple Pilots - Stone Temple Pilots 2018
Stone Temple Pilots - Stone Temple Pilots 2018
While many veteran bands who have lost key members have either folded or become shabby shells of their former glory, the Stone Temple Pilots are forging a marvelous new chapter with their new self-titled album. This new record finds the band sticking to their brand of melodic rock music which should please diehard fans. However, don’t make the mistake of thinking this is a rehash of tried and true songwriting. STP is here to create new music that is exuberant and essential.

The core of the band remains the same with Dean DeLeo (guitar), Robert DeLeo (bass), and Eric Kretz (drums). With this solid and well-tuned suspension, songs such as “Middle of Nowhere”, “Six Eight”, and “Finest Hour” have a classic STP sound. Dean DeLeo paints vivid landscapes of sound with layers of melodies that snare the listener within seconds. Check out the bluesy intro to “Good Shoes” and his Page inspired lyrical guitar solo.

“Good Shoes” and “Guilty” are excellent examples of the power of a punchy rhythm section. Robert DeLeo and Eric Kretz give the music on this album substance and texture. They know just how to pace each song. Whether racketing up the pace on “Middle of Nowhere” or letting you float in a warm ocean of sound on “The Art of Letting Go”, they move you through the music.

The X Factor in the rejuvenation found on this new album by the Stone Temple Pilots is Jeff Gutt. The Michigan native’s voice is a diamond of stunning clarity and shimmering verve. There is no doubt that he sounds amazingly similar to the late great Scott Weiland. However, I would suggest that Jeff has a bit more range and control. Listen to sweeping dynamics of “Thought She’d Be Mine” or the sweaty swagger of “Roll Me Under”. Jeff’s voice retains the visceral punch that fans have always enjoyed in the music of STP.

The new self-titled album from the Stone Temple Pilots is a masterpiece of rock music. The music is a bright and shining beacon that will draw in every hungry rock enthusiast like a moth to a flame. From beginning to end, the Stone Temple Pilots have crafted sticky morsels of music guaranteed to satisfy. This album is bursting with electric performances from everyone in the band. STP have created a vital rock album that we have all been yearning for.

File Information:
Artist : Stone Temple Pilots
Album : Stone Temple Pilots
Genre : Rock
Release : 2018
Tracks : 12
Quality: Mp3, 320kbps
Total Size: 113 Mb
1. Middle of Nowhere
2. Guilty
3. Meadow
4. Just a Little Lie
5. Six Eight
6. Thought She'd Be Mine
7. Roll Me Under
8. Never Enough
9. The Art of Letting Go
10. Finest Hour
11. Good Shoes
12. Reds & Blues