Saturday, April 27, 2019

Jacob Lee - Philosophical Sessions 2019 ( Free Download )

Jacob Lee - Philosophical Sessions 2019
Jacob Lee - Philosophical Sessions 2019
Last week, when Gold Coast singer-songwriter Jacob Lee released his latest single Suitcase, we were immediately immersed in his sprawling and emotional sounds.

It’s the latest in a string of consistently great singles from Lee, and is taken from his debut full-length album Philosophy. So we caught up with the artist himself for a run-down of each track from this incredible collection of songs.

Demons was the debut release for my label Philosophical Records and was written in about 45 minutes. It’s a notably darker piece than most of my previous releases, and touches on the harrowing reality of betrayal. I wrote this one in my garage, as isolated as possible, loop station by my feet, acoustic in hand, accompanied by a new Strymon Flint, OC-3 and old, dodgy microphone. I’d looped a droning vocal over a basic, percussive beat with a bass line I felt had potential. The lyrics came to me instantly and I still recall the profound adrenaline that soared through my being as I pieced together the arrangement.

The chorus lyrics; “I thought my demons were almost defeated but you took their side and you pulled them to freedom” have had a sincere and overwhelming impact on people all over the planet, and I’m still trying to figure out how to comprehend that. Almost daily I’m told that Demons has become the saving grace for young and old alike… and as beautiful as that may be, it’s a bittersweet feeling for me. How is it that a song dwelling amidst its own despair has become so relatable? And why is it that so many individuals are physically unable to articulate the words to describe their sorrow? I think into these questions regularly, especially as I skim across the faces of those that sing along with me during my performances.

File Information:
Artist: Jacob Lee
Album: Philosophical Sessions
Released: 2019
Style: Pop
Format: MP3 320Kbps
Size: 97 Mb
track: 10 Songs
01.Demons (Philosophical Sessions)
02.Oceans (Philosophical Sessions)
03.Black Sheep (Philosophical Sessions)
04.Cursed (Philosophical Sessions)
05.With You (Philosophical Sessions)
06.I Belong to You (Philosophical Sessions)
07.Nevermind (Philosophical Sessions)
08.Suitcase (Philosophical Sessions)
09.I Still Know You (Philosophical Sessions)
10.Reality (Philosophical Sessions)