Friday, April 12, 2019

Small Feet - With Psychic Powers 2019 ( Free Download )

Small Feet - With Psychic Powers 2019
Small Feet - With Psychic Powers 2019
Sweden’s Small Feet release Psychic Powers, their new album for Barsuk Records, on April 2nd. Ahead of the album’s arrival, the band have shared a video for “Bad Science.” Psychic Powers was recorded over the winter of 2017-18 at Stålhamre’s own Studio Kvastis in Stockholm

Small Feet’s Simon Stålhamre tells Billboard that the writing on the new album came from a “frenzy…just some kind of creative spur where I started to write a bunch.” He continues, “I felt the words weren’t coming. What I had wasn’t as good as the melodies…I know it sounds banal, but I wanted to make a record that I liked, that I was proud of, and I guess that’s what everyone wants. I went back and wrote a bunch more songs and kept going until I was happy. And that was fun. It made me like doing this again.”

Stålhamre formed Small Feet with bassist Jacob Snavely and drummer Cantillo along with the help of producer and The Concretes’ drummer Dante Kinnunen. The band went on to record their debut record in a 16th century cabin in Stockholm, after which Stålhamre founded the Studio Kvastis label (which is releasing With Psychic Powers in Europe). “It’s been a dream to me ever since I hung out at Café Brevé a hundred years ago and heard the news that Robyn had started her own Konichiwa label,” Stålhamre explains about owning his own label.

File Information :
Artist: Small Feet
Album: With Psychic Powers
Released: 2019
Style: Folk
Format: MP3 320Kbps
Size: 84 Mb
track: 10 Songs
01.Let the Guys Down
04.The Lake
06.Bad Science
08.Running Away
09.Ghost Pal
10.Give Up the Power