Tuesday, July 2, 2019

George Fenton - Red Joan Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2019

George Fenton - Red Joan Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2019
George Fenton - Red Joan Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2019
first album with Oscar-nominated veteran composer George Fenton: Red Joan, starring Academy Award-winner Dame Judi Dench. The film just opened on the American and several European markets. Directed by legendary theatrical director Trevor Nunn (Lady Jane, Twelfth Night), Red Joan is based on Jennie Rooney’s novel of the same name, which in turn was inspired by the real life of Melita Norwood. The film tells the story of Joan Stanley (Dench) who finds herself in the middle of an investigation for spying and treason. The flashbacks to her younger days (where she is played by Sophie Cookson) slowly reveal how she got involved in espionage, through the machinations of the charming Max (played by Stephen Campbell Moore), and what made her turn against her own country.

“I regard Red Joan as a personal score – by which I mean personal to the character of Joan” explains composer George Fenton. “My aim was to find a tonal language that sat well with the story of Joan in the 1930s but which never lost the sense of the story being told and remembered by the older Joan. A balance between the immediacy of young Joan’s experience and old Joan’s recollections. My hope is that even when heard away from the film that the music evokes the narrative of this extraordinary story.”

The five-times Academy Award-nominated composer has been writing for the cinema for more than 40 years. For some, he is known for his powerful political biopics, such as Gandhi or Cry Freedom, for others, he is the man behind the spirited music of comedies like Groundhog Day or the sensually charged Dangerous Liaisons. Over his career, his list of regular collaborators included Richard Attenborough, Neil Jordan, Ken Loach, Terry Gilliam, Stephen Frears and Andy Tennant. In the field of television, Fenton had scored most of the classic David Attenborough documentaries, such as Blue Planet and Planet Earth, which had also been turned into successful concert series. His most recent score is Cold Pursuit, starring Liam Neeson.

File Information:
  Artist: George Fenton
Album: Red Joan Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Released: 2019
Style: Soundtracks
Format: MP3 320Kbps
Size: 137 Mb
Total Track: 24 Songs
Album Review

1. Red Joan Theme (Prelude)
2. You’re Under Arrest
3. Back to Cambridge
4. The Ghost of Matter
5. My Little Comrade
6. The Tower
7. Restraining Order
8. Good at Drawing
9. Leo’s Arrest
10. Chadwick’s Arrival
11. Making Land Tomorrow
12. Maybe One Day
13. The University
14. Hiroshima
15. Agent Lotto
16. Inspection
17. The Locket
18. Photo
19. Leo’s Destiny
20. Special Branch
21. Two Copies
22. I’m Not a Traitor
23. Max in Jail
24. End Titles
25. Red Joan Theme (Postlude)
Pass: www.satualbummusik.com