Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Kylie Minogue - Step Back in Time The Definitive Collection ( Free Download )

Kylie Minogue - Step Back in Time The Definitive Collection
Kylie Minogue - Step Back in Time The Definitive Collection
Kylie Minogue’s pop prowess is unquestionable. Back in 1987, few would have imagined the fresh-faced Neighbours star would embody the mass commercial appeal necessary to sustain a long-term career in a fickle music industry. Yet, 32 years and 14 studio albums later, Minogue is releasing a ‘definitive collection’; from the early SAW-drenched ‘I Should Be So Lucky’ to the mature, country-inspired sound of more recent singles such as ‘Dancing’, this was always going to be a gloriously joyful, if not slightly incoherent, anthology.

Step Back in Time is Minogue’s 13th compilation album (although, admittedly, not all have enjoyed global release) and by far the most comprehensive with 42 tracks. It is testament to her enduring success that there are literally no fillers and no deluge of new singles, the only one being the excellent ‘New York City’. This truly is a compendium of pop success – a ‘How To Ride The Unsteady Waves of Popular Music for Dummies’ if you will. Minogue is making a bold statement, effectively waving her longevity in the faces of Swift, Perry and co and challenging them to match it.

Effectively, the collection is chiefly (but not entirely) a rollercoaster ride through Minogue’s dancefloor-fillers and carefully crafted morsels of pop perfection in the form of firm favourites such as ‘Better the Devil You Know’, ‘On a Night Like This’ and ‘Slow’. What distinguishes this compilation from those that preceded it, however, is the creative decision to avoid chronological tracklisting in favour of an approach that eliminates the risk of the listener focussing on specific ‘era blocks’, skipping over swathes of the artist’s back-catalogue they may be unfamiliar with or unenthusiastic about. Naturally, this runs the risk of addressing everyone while appealing to no-one; on the whole, however, it is a wise move that serves to highlight both the diversity of Minogue’s output and the features underpinning the album’s claim to ‘Pop Precision since 1997’.

Nothing symbolises Minogue’s ability to sustain and reinvent like opening number, ‘Can’t Get You out of My Head’, the biggest selling single of her career and one of the most successful of all time. Released 14 years after ‘I Should Be So Lucky’, the song continued the commercial revival that followed the wilderness years of the late 1990s, in which Minogue pursued a different, more indie-inspired sound to limited commercial success before reverting to type, complete with impossibly tight golden hot pants (we’re looking at you, ‘Spinning Around’). Ironically, it is precisely on tracks from the Impossible Princess era of 1997-8 that Kylie’s most intimate, reflective and critically-acclaimed work is to be found. It is, though, largely absent from Step Back in Time, the only exception being the outstanding ‘Breathe’. This feels like a missed opportunity to further demonstrate the Australian’s versatility; ‘Did It Again’ sandwiched between ‘2 Hearts’ and ‘Red Blooded Woman’? Now, that would have been pop precision with an edge

Kylie Minogue may not have had a UK top ten hit since 2010 but her popularity, especially in the LGBTQ+ community, remains firmly intact. Few make a successful transition from soap star to pop star in the long term (take Jason Donovan and Holly Valance as Exhibits A and B). That Minogue is still notching up number one albums – arguably far more significant than scoring number one singles – is evidence of her ability to read the mood, react and re-adapt. Step Back in Time has something for everyone. This, combined with the sheer volume of Minogue’s 31-year repertoire inevitably makes any compilation album somewhat incongruous.

File Information:
Artist: Kylie Minogue
Album: Step Back In Time The Definitive Collection
Released: 2019
Style: Pop
Format: MP3 320Kbps
Size: 356 Mb
Total Track: 42 Track
Album Review  
 01.Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
02.Spinning Around
03.Love At First Sight
05.In Your Eyes
07.All The Lovers
08.I Believe In You
09.In My Arms
10.On A Night Like This
11.Your Disco Needs You
12.Please Stay
13.2 Hearts
14.Breathe (Radio Edit)
15.Red Blooded Woman
16.The One
17.Come Into My World
18.Get Outta My Way
22.Stop Me From Falling
23.Step Back In Time
24.Better The Devil You Know
25.Hand On Your Heart
26.Wouldn’t Change A Thing
27.Shocked (DNA 7 Mix)
28.Especially For You
29.I Should Be So Lucky
31.The Loco-Motion (7 Mix)
32.Give Me Just A Little More Time
33.Never Too Late
34.Got To Be Certain
35.Tears On My Pillow
36.Je ne sais pas pourquoi
37.What Kind Of Fool (Heard All That Before)
38.What Do I Have To Do
39.Confide In Me (Master Mix)
40.Put Yourself In My Place (Radio Edit)
41.Where The Wild Roses Grow (2011 Remastered Versio
42.New York City
Pass: www.satualbummusik.com
 Other Albums: